My Testimonials

Average 5.00 stars
33 total reviews

Reviews for: Wendy Ackley, The Baer/Ackley Team

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/17/2018 - Tha Bley W
Bought a home in 2018 in Waukesha, WI 53189-7187

“She is the best and kind person I have ever met. Thank you very much. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/15/2018 - Onyema O
Bought a home in 2018 in Pewaukee, WI 53072-2107

“Wendy has a super personality, she pays extra attention to details and is extremely knowledgeable. She has the right eyes for amazing stuff and is very resourceful. Always accommodating and constantly goes out of her way to get our needs done. The process and journey was fun for us and we would say it’s all thanks to Wendy. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/14/2018 - Jerome B
Sold a home in 2018 in Muskego, WI 53150-9738

“Wendy listened well and understood our position and what we wanted and needed to do. She was very responsive to all inquires andthe result couldn't have been better. I would use her again if the need arises and will be recommending her to anyone I know that is looking to buy or sell a house. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/09/2018 - Celene M
Bought a home in 2018 in Hartland, WI 53029-1655

“Wendy always went above and beyond. I changed my search parameters and price range too many times to count, but she always stayed very professional and changed course for me, without a negative vibe. She found the perfect place for me, and was always available to coach me toward what she felt my needs were. She took care of our whole family, and everyone liked her. You’ve got yourself a gem! Thank you!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/21/2018 - Lynne Marie B
Bought a home in 2018 in South Milwaukee, WI 53172-2215

“Wendy was a joy to work with. We appreciate all that she did to help us find our dream house. Thanks again Wendy for going above and beyond to help us find the perfect home and make our relocation to WI a smooth transition.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/22/2018 - Ronald & Catherine C
Sold a home in 2018 in Waukesha, WI 53189-9716

“We would definitely recommend Troy to anyone selling or buying a home! ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/08/2018 - David B
Sold a home in 2018 in Brookfield, WI 53005-2379

“Wendy did a fabulous job selling my parents home. Within 5 days of listing the property she had 2 offers, one over the asking price which we accepted. The transaction was on the fast track with the closing scheduled 32 days after we accepted. My parents lived in the home for over 22 years so it was a short timeline to get all of the personal property, furniture, etc out of the property. All of this during the Christmas season between December 1st and January 5th. Wendy provided us with a number of companies specializing in estate sales. We selected one and not only did they hold an estate sale but after the sale they had a consignment shop pick up selected items to sell in their shop and then brought in another company that cleaned out EVERYTHING that remained. Items were donated to Goodwill and we were provided with a receipt to use with our tax returns. Without Wendy's quiver of professionals we would have been very hard pressed to get everything out in such a short timeline, particularly during the Holiday Season. We made some money from the sale and are still receiving checks from the consignment store for remaining items being sold. Absolutely a win-win. Wendy was a true professional during the process and when a few hiccups developed she masterfully resolved the issues keeping the sale moving forward to the closing. She represented our interests while distilling issues down to the essence so we could focus on what really mattered in a firm yet reasonable manner. Thanks to Wendy our holding costs were kept to a minimum with a quick sale during the coldest months of the year. We are grateful for her efforts and feel we not only had a successful result but we made a friend in the process. Sincerely, David and Rick Buckley”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/05/2017 - Camilla & James F
Sold a home in 2017 in New Berlin, WI 53146-1634

“Wendy was professional, courteous, and helpful.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/05/2017 - Donna B
Bought a home in 2017 in Brookfield, WI 53045-5626

“It was a great pleasure to work with Wendy. She was always available and answered any questions I had.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/18/2017 - Wendy A
Sold a home in 2017 in Hartland, WI 53029-8225

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/08/2017 - Ellen S
Bought a home in 2017 in Elm Grove, WI 53122-1603

“Wendy was a perfect choice for our agent as she knew both the Lake country area and Elm Grove which were the two areas of focus for our family. She was very patient as we sifted through the differences in the two different locales and helped in thinking through the pros / cons of each. We probably looked at over 60-70 homes in varying price ranges.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/22/2017 - Adam Z
Bought a home in 2017 in Wauwatosa, WI 53226-1905

“Wendy was an absolute pleasure to work with. She not only was pleasant, but really worked for us as her clients every step of the way, even with several unforeseen issues arose. I would highly recommend her. She is professional, courteous, knowledgeable and most of all caring. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/19/2017 - Jeffrey & Sandra S
Bought a home in 2017 in Pewaukee, WI 53072-2272

“We felt very fortunate we were set up with Wendy! Early on she wanted to understand what our "likes" were to steer us in the direction of what we wanted. She was always accessible-quick to respond. Very knowledgeable, buti If she didn't have the information needed initially-she was quick to find it-and get it back to us. Her soft spoken demeanor helped during what can be a stressful time. Yet, when needed-she was assertive in addressing issues-challenges that we were presented with. Would highly recommend her to anyone! First Weber is extremely fortunate to have her as a valued team member! ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/02/2016 - Robert N
Bought a home in 2016 in Elm Grove, WI 53122-1055

“Wendy worked very hard for us, and I was pleased with her approach to showing us and teaching us about the market. She was very flexible with our schedule as we were relocating from New Jersey, and responded almost immediately to all of our questions and requests. She was incredible at finding the appropriate balance between house hunting and enabling my family to settle into Wisconsinz Her insight to the offer process was invaluable because we were not familiar with Wisconsin laws. The transaction included many parties on the seller side. Wendy did a fantastic job coordinating this communication and filtering the appropriate messages to me at the right time. Overall, we were very happy with Wendy and are thrilled that we ended up purchasing a home that we love. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/26/2016 - Kristin & David N
Sold a home in 2016 in Brookfield, WI 53045-4226

“Wendy exceeded our expectations. She was extremely accessible, knowledgeable and truly cared about us. We couldn't have asked for a better agent.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/06/2016 - Marquerite B
Sold a home in 2016 in West Allis, WI 53227-3838

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/06/2016 - Bonnie G
Sold a home in 2016 in Brookfield, WI 53005-4100

“Wendy should be complimented on her professionalism she is the mos compassionate agent I have ever worked with. My mom was in a wheel chair and Wendy helped so much and was so great with her. My mom really liked wendy. Thank you wendy you are the best😊😊😊😞”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/26/2016 - Eks Wye P
Bought a home in 2016 in Milwaukee, WI 53208-3622

“Wendy was excellent to work with. Moving from another state is a stressful process and she made our move seamless. She was extremely knowledgeable about the city and prospective areas in which to live. Her communication during our rather involved transaction was terrific. She was always available and eager to help. I would highly recommend her to anyone wishing to buy a home in the Milwaukee area!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/15/2016 - Molly L
Sold a home in 2016 in West Allis, WI 53214-2519

“Wendy was awesome! She was caring and went above and beyond to help me sell my house. I would highly recommend Wendy!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/18/2016 - John W
Sold a home in 2015 in Pewaukee, WI 53072-3992

“Wendy was very helpful as we live 7 hours away. It took a long time to receive an offer and we ended up spending more money to upgrade the condo to a level that attracted a buyer. Overall we ended up losing money on the sale as we purchased the condo before the real estate crash. However, we had a good team to help with upgrades and we are happy to move forward without the concern of maintaining a property from so far away. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/02/2016 - Penny A
Sold a home in 2015 in Oconomowoc, WI 53066-2214

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/05/2015 - Shayne H
Bought a home in 2015 in Delafield, WI 53018-1152

“Wendy Ackley is one of the nicest and best agents with whom we have ever worked. We moved through our company's relocation package, and from the beginning, Wendy was helpful and informative. Her knowledge of the area surpassed anything we could have researched on our own. She took our wish list of good schools, a move in ready house (we are not fixer uppers), and a great backyard to heart. She researched and kept us informed on properties as they became available. More importantly to us, she helped through the negotiations and closing process. She is very experienced, and we will recommend her to any other family moving through the company.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/30/2015 - Paul E
Bought a home in 2015 in West Allis, WI 53227-3015

“Wendy was a pleasure to work with from day one. She always made herself available to look at properties, or answer any questions we had. It was also very clear that she had our best interests in mind. We looked at many properties together and she was more than willing to say " this is not the house for you," or "let's keep searching." Once we found a home we liked, Wendy really went to bat for us, even exceeding our expectations. From the initial offer, right up to the closing, she did everything possible to make sure any problems were resolved, and that we got the house we wanted. We would definitely recommend Wendy to anyone, and would not hesitate to use her in the future!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/09/2015 - James M
Bought a home in 2015 in Brookfield, WI 53045-3423

“Wendy was such a valuable partner from start to finish. As first time home buyers, my fiancé and I first reached out months before getting serious about buying in order to gather information. Wendy went above and beyond to get us that information and follow up with us, even with the understanding that we may not be buying within the calendar year- she was simply being helpful. When we decided to get serious about our searching Wendy got us into every home we wanted to look at and did so in a very prompt manner. There was never a question that she had our best interest in mind, not her sale. We'd walk into a house and she could tell immediately whether it was a house for us or not because she took time to understand what we wanted and needed in a home. She helped us find the house we wanted for well within our price range, and walked us through the buying process step by step. I'd highly recommend Wendy to friends and family moving forward, she was great!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/18/2015 - Douglas G
Bought a home in 2015 in Fox Point, WI 53217-3520

“Wendy was totally awesome. She consistently went above and beyond the call of duty. We are grateful for her hard work, great attitude and good sense of humor.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/07/2015 - Matthew & Christy H
Sold a home in 2015 in Muskego, WI 53150-9380

“Wendy was wonderful! Kuddos to her!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/25/2015 - Mary & Scott K
Sold a home in 2015 in Delafield, WI 53018-1021

“Wendy helped us present our house in it's best possible light. She advertised it and was willing to do open houses, although this was not necessary. She gave us realistic information as to what our home might sell for based on Realtor Open House. It sold quickly and we felt we received a fair price. She negotiated effectively on our behalf.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/15/2014 - Brandon Y
Bought a home in 2014 in Greendale, WI 53129-2146

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/16/2014 - Jennelle and Adam T
Bought a home in 2014 in Pewaukee, WI 53072-3171

“Great job. We were very happy with the experience and the service. Keep up the good work.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/08/2013 - Howard P
Sold a home in 2013 in Fox Lake, WI 53933-9637

“We met Wendy at a Home Show in Milwaukee, Wi three years ago. We discussed the selling of our lake home. She worked so very hard on the many showings, advertising, and various commitments to various buyers over the three year time with our property. She encouraged us to just hang in there and it will sell for the price we wanted. Great Job and would highly recommend her to others. We promised her that she will be the agent we go with at the time we sell our Milwaukee home in a few years. Howard & Jane Pegelow Gilbert, AZ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/30/2013 - Stephanie & Alex W
Bought a home in 2013 in Clyman, WI 53016

“Wendy was wonderful to work with and very informative. She answered any questions we had and stayed within our budget. I would recommend her to anyone who asked.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/15/2012 - Claire L
Sold a home in 2012 in Brookfield, WI 53005-6851

“Wendy was very helpful, and was always available to assist us. We recommended her to our cousin who is planning to sell her house soon. We will continue to recommend her if anyone we know needs a realtor. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/01/2012 - David R. and Robin J. S
Bought a home in 2012 in Brookfield, WI 53005-6851

“Wendy is a very trustworthy, honest person who we enjoy working with. She is extremely responsive and her sincerity is something that you don't always see in business transactions. We would highly recommend her to anybody. ”

Show all testimonials